Smoothie Professional

I know it’s been a few weeks since the holidays but man it is hard getting back into the schedule life again. I have a new planner that I have been writing all my to do’s in so *fingers crossed* everything goes according to schedule. In addition, I wrote everything in pencil so that the planner looks a little neater than my last few.

Anyways it’s the morning so time for breakfast.

img_0015

Doesn’t look tasty but it is!

I have been on a smoothie kick for the past week. I use to suck at making smoothies, which you would think would be the easiest thing to make, right? I could never get them to taste like the ones you get at juice bars or restaurants. Fortunately, I have been making the same smoothie for the past week that I have absolutely loved.

img_0004

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of strawberry yogurt
  • some almond milk
  • bunch of frozen strawberries
  • 2 or 3 cubes of pineapple

Thats all I need to put in the blender to make it tasty! I guess I never realized less can be better when it comes to smoothies. I also add 2 tsp of flax seeds to the smoothie if I remember too. The only reason I am adding flax seed is because the one in my fridge is about to expire.

I should probably end this post at this point so I don’t end up typing 1,000 words on all the different crappy smoothies I have made.

Happy Monday! It won’t be a bad day because the Bachelor is on tonight. I would have looked terrible on every date that was shown last week. I cringe just imagining going on some of these dates that are on the show.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

