Resolutions? Not for Me

It’s time for everyone to make their New Year’s resolution lists! Just don’t count me in. 🙂

I have some plans for this year but i’ll just keep them in my mind, no need to write a list. I am currently away traveling. How exciting, right?! I love traveling! I feel like I am already starting the year on a high. I will have tons of pictures to show you when I get back. I thought today I would make a list of the highs of 2016. The list can be something I can look back at and remember all of the nice moments I had in 2016. Just like many others in the world I had some lows in 2016, but I do not want to post any negative things.

2016

  1. I traveled to Disney World in January. Some entertaining moments came out of that trip.
  2. I switched jobs, which made my schedule way easier.
  3. I finished the one class I was taking in the spring, which led to me enrolling in a full-time degree program.  Another degree!
  4. I tried a barre class for the first time. I was absolutely awful at that.
  5. Fell in love with kettlebell classes
  6. Visited my siblings in California
  7. Rented a beach house with friends. Fell in love with paddle boarding.
  8. Had too much fun laughing at a happy hour on July 4th
  9. Saw Aladdin on broadway. After the show we got a behind the scenes tour. I STOOD ON A BROADWAY STAGE!
  10. Went ice skating with friends in Central Park
  11. Painted pottery.
  12. Went to Hershey park with Holly
  13. Experienced my first wine tasting in Charlottesville, Va
  14. Ended the year in Europe
  15. Tried my first paint and wine class
  16. Dressed as Daisy Duck for Halloween
  17. Finished my first semester for my second degree
  18. Saw Amy schumer’s comedy tour with my sister
  19. Drove along the Pacific Coast Highway, which means I also drove in LA so lets hope I never have to do that again. haha
  20. Hiked in Malibu
  21. Got a new puppy, Charlie

I am sure there are many other great things that happened in 2016, but these are the ones that immediately stuck out.

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

