Fooling Myself

I am writing this post on a Friday because I have plenty of time to type. I had a very good start to my morning. I woke up an hour and a half before my morning fitness class so I had lots of time to enjoy a cup of tea and breakfast. Last week, I woke up for my fitness class about 20 minutes before it started and the best thing that happened was that I didn’t give my brain enough time to realize that I was about to do an intense workout. If that makes sense?

When I went to my class this morning I made a fool of myself. First, while swinging the kettlebell around my body I accidentally dropped it and it flew about 5 feet from me while making a loud sound as it hit the floor. I have seen people do this in class before and always thought, ‘wow! I would be so embarrassed if that was me.’ Well I guess karma bit me in the you know what this morning. Second, while stretching my abs on a yoga ball I fell. We were all laying with our backs on the ball as our hands dangled from below our heads. I titled a little too far back and lost my footing. I ended up falling sideways off the ball and became squished between the ball and the wall. As I STRUGGLED to stand up (I am not exaggerating) I look over and saw one of my classmates staring at me upside down trying not to laugh.

You ever hear someone say, ‘all bad things happen in threes?’ Well I hope that doesn’t go for embarrassing things as well. I have a birthday dinner to attend tonight and I am hoping I don’t make a fool in the event of having fun.

Below are my fitness goals for this week.

waffle

*Update* My third bad/embarrassing thing of the day was that I stained my bathroom sink pink while trying to temporary dye the ends of my hair pink.

 

 

Leave a Reply

