Starting On The Right Foot

Monday has me all happy today. I got up super early (early for me) to join a soul cycle class, then I was headed to watch the latest Game of Thrones episode at my friend, Harper’s place. I grabbed a chopped salad and hot chocolate from Lenwich before I hopped on the subway. I have passed Lenwich many times but this was my first time walking in and I loved it! There are so many options to choose from.

I know I have mentioned that I am trying to lose a few pounds and tone up a bit but the hot chocolate was calling me soooo….

waffle.jpg

waffle 2

Awkward selfie b/c I didn’t want the guy behind me to notice I was taking a selfie. He probably noticed anyway.

It was pretty funny trying to watch Game of Thrones at Harper’s because the glare from her window was really bad. If you watch Game of Thrones then you know that show tends to be very hard to watch in the day light. We had to throw a blanket over her window curtains to try and block out some of the light. Our moms would be cringing if they saw what the window looked like.  It is always fun getting to spend time with friends. We had to pause the show a few times to allow us to make some remarks, which happens basically anytime I watch that show.

Have a fabulous Monday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

