My Poor Calves

I ran 4 miles and did a kettlebell class on Monday.

I ran 3 miles yesterday.

Today, I am running 2 miles, then heading over to a kettlebell class.

My calves feel soooooo tight! I have been massaging them all morning. I am definitely making tomorrow my rest day. I have just been on this weird high when it comes to running. The weather in NY has been gorgeous and I have always felt like the best way to enjoy a nice day out is through exercise or you know outside brunch with friends.

This morning I made a a heart shaped waffle.

waffle 2.jpg

I love pancakes and waffles, which is a good and bad thing. Good because they are yummy but bad because obviously they are not the healthiest. I feel like as I have gotten older I have acquired a stronger sweet tooth. When I was kid I ate really healthy and said no to foods such as ice cream, brownies, pancakes, and cookies.

The other day I went to TJ Maxx in search of a large mirror. While I was in the checkout line I saw this package of organic pancake mix called Birch Benders.

waffle

When I read the nutrition facts  I saw that the mix was soy and dairy free. I figured I would buy it and try it out. I am trying to limit my intake of soy for personal reasons. I have been blown away by how much food has soy in it that you would normally think wouldn’t. Two of my favorite nut bars that I eat as a snack at work have soy in it. 😦

Anyways so I tried the pancake mix and I really liked it. I didn’t notice a difference in taste and it is way easier to cut the recipe in half so that I don’t eat more than one proper serving. I have been putting almond butter on top with cut up pieces of strawberries. So far my Wednesday has been starting off nicely. When I am done writing this post I will be heading on my morning run.

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

