Queen of Awkward

Guys! I have my hot chocolate next to me and I am watching The Bachelor finale. Basically I am living the Monday night dream. I am so bummed the season is ending. Can’t we just start a new season next Monday? I am sure they can easily find a cute, single guy that is willing to be on television.

Anyhoo!I just left kettlebell so my abs feel like they are on fire!! Do you ever have a moment where you are in a public environment and it’s like your brain travels to another land then all of a sudden you remember where you are? In my class, the instructor was showing us a move, then all of a sudden I started thinking about something embarrassing that I did at work today. Next thing I know I look around and everyone is holding their kettlebell and I am just standing there with my kettlebell still on the ground.

I am the queen of awkward during fitness classes. Last weekend I went to grab my weight during soul cycle and my hand hit the weight into the wall. I guess I went to grab it and the front of my hand hit the weight too quickly. Now imagine me twisting my feet out of the locked pedals and the instructor asking if “I was okay back there?”

Sending out good vibes for us all to have an awesome Tuesday!

ice skating

Irish soda bread from Chelsea Market 🙂

Leave a Reply

