Just Call Me An Early Riser

Happy Friday!

I woke up pretty early this morning at 4:30am. Do you ever have a bad nightmare and no matter how tired you are you just can’t go back to sleep? I had such a terrible nightmare that I needed sometime to remind myself it wasn’t real. I know I am an ‘adult’, but that nightmare freaked me out.

I didn’t want to eat too early so I poured myself a hot green tea and decided to try out a vegan oatmeal raisin(took 6 tries to spell raisin right) cookie recipe I found on the internet over the summer. The ingredients called for bananas so I was happy to use some overly ripened bananas. I am not a huge fan of super ripe bananas that are leaning toward the color brown.

breakfast.jpg

I put all my ingredients in a bowl, then stuck them in the oven. While mixing all the ingredients I was reminded of my lack of a food processor. I think after I type this post I will be searching the internet for a cheap food processor.

text.jpg

I cannot find my blender, which is what I would normally use as a substitute for a food processor. I have bought 3 cheap blenders in the past 5 years and I could not tell you where any of them are. I haven’t used a blender in over a year. I can’t remember if I gave them away (that would be really stupid) or threw them away (dumb idea). I am praying I will find my blender(s) this week. I miss making smoothies and juices.

august goals.jpg

So the rolled oats in the ingredients made the cookies look a little less like cookies and more like oatmeal chunks, nevertheless they still tasted amazing.

I wish I knew how many calories the cookies were because I ate 4. Haha. One thing I hate about trying out recipes is that a lot of the time I never know how many calories I am consuming. Sometimes it is just easier to bake the frozen cookie dough from the grocery store because then I am less likely to eat 4 cookies.

By the way, I know it is only January but I have already started looking at rompers for the Summer. There are so many cute ones on so many different sites. I am renting a beach house with a group of people this summer and I want to have some cute outfits to dress up in at night.

Favorite song of the week: ‘Alive’ by Sia

Favorite purchase of the week: Clarisonic Mia Fit

Favorite lesson: Sometimes your body needs more sleep and not setting an alarm is okay

Leave a Reply

