Green Juice = Best Juice

cropped-banner1.jpg

Aren’t palm trees just the best?

 

Posting on a Tuesday again? Maybe I should just start typing up posts on Tuesday instead of Mondays. 

Last night, I went to my second kettle bell class. I love kettle bell!  I left class feeling like my legs were jelly, which is sort of awesome because it means the class is working. 

I was really nervous going to the class last night because it was the first time I was going alone. Last time I went to the class with my friend Caroline. Caroline and I were having a hard time matching up our schedule so that we could go to the same class this week so I decided I would have to go alone. Here is the thing. I get really nervous and anxious doing anything that I am not use to. Joining new classes, starting a new school, and meeting new people always makes me nervous. I use to not be such a nervous wreck, but as I have gotten older I have become that way.

I have started to notice that my anxiety and nerves are negatively affecting me, which means I must do something about it. I was super nervous going to the kettle bell class because I hated the idea of walking in alone and I was worried about making a fool of myself. I even thought about not going to the class after I had already registered.

The class ended up going great last night so looking back I can see how stupid it was for me to be anxious.

meme 1.jpg

The best way to conquer my fears is to try stepping out of my comfort zone.

Anyhoo! In other news, I am trying to focus on cleaning up my eating habits. I had to go to Anthropologie to check out their knobs. My mom wanted to tag along and eat at forty carrots in Bloomingdales. When we got to Forty Carrots I ordered an apple, carrot,spinach, and kale juice.

juice.jpg

I know it doesn’t look like the most appetizing thing in the world but don’t be fooled by the color because I was having a strong craving for it by noon the next day.

turkey sandwich.jpg

I ordered a turkey sandwich without the bread.

I refuse to deprive myself so for dessert I ordered a small, plain frozen yogurt with rainbow sprinkles, walnuts, and strawberries.

fro yo.jpg

Sorry! The picture is blurry because I was walking while taking the photo. I know I am a genius! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

