Good Morning Sunshine!

I woke up at 3:30am feeling wide awake. I didn’t get much sleep Tuesday night because my final was yesterday so I was exhausted last night. I fell asleep pretty early.

And now I am sitting on the couch watching a movie while enjoying a cup of hot tea.I love getting up before the sunrise because I feel like I am the only person awake in the world. I know I sound corny but somehow waking up before the sunrise always makes me feel like what I assume it would be like if time stopped. I get to relax in a quiet atmosphere while enjoying some of my favorite hobbies. In addition, I feel like I get a head start for my day. I hate if I sleep in till 12 and I am rushing out of the house to get to whatever place I need to be.

Most of the time I go to bed pretty late or at least it seems I have for the past four months, which means I have to set my alarm clock at least five times in a week. I don’t know if when other people were children if they pictured themselves as responsible grown ups that wake up as soon as the alarm clock goes off because I know I did. Apparently, I had high expectations for my future self because sleeping through my alarm and turning it off when I shouldn’t has become my specialty.

You know how people say when they get in the shower they start making these grand plans? Well nighttime me is like that. At night I set my alarm thinking that four hours of sleep will be fine and I will get sooooo much done the next day. I will fix everything and bring peace to the world. Morning Ashley is the opposite of night Ashley. Morning Ashley just wants to sleep, punches responsibilities in the face, and turns off every alarm that was set by night Ashley.

Anyhoo sorry for the long post! I hope everyone has a lovely holiday this week. If you are not celebrating this week I hope you are finding time to relax and do something you enjoy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

