Trying to get pumped for fall

I used to be really pumped for September, it always felt like a new year and I was always optimistic that it would be better than the last. This year my relationship with September has cracked, shattered, and been stepped on. When I came back home from Florida, last January, I was hit with a winter so cold I am still amazed my nose is still on my face. I had to walk to a fashion internship that required me to walk 8 long blocks. I would sometimes stop at Starbucks just to get a break from the cold. I was not a happy camper at all. I have always loved New York and fashion, but last winter made me never want to get out of the house. Okay, I know I am being a bit dramatic, but my excitement for the internship was quickly dwindled after dealing with the cold. Another thing is that I hate heavy jackets not light jackets just heavy jackets. Heavy jackets make you feel constricted and jumping jacks are impossible.

I am a lover of fall, spring, and summer. I think the point of winter is so that we fall in love with the three other seasons even more. I used to love winter when I was a kid, but that shattered last year. If you are reading this, then you are probably saying, ‘September is barely in the season of fall so why do you keep talking about winter?’ You would be right, but it is the first sign that stuff be a changing. (Sorry to the teacher who told me not to use the word ‘stuff’ when I write).

Just like many other people, I am very excited for fall because it is a beautiful season and I personally think it is the best time for fashion. There are so many cute outfit choices!!! I also love the smell of fall, crispy air with a light breeze. Did I mention I love apples because I love APPLES!. Apple picking, apple cider, hard apple cider, and apple butter are all the wonderful gifts fall provides.  I also love pumpkins because who doesn’t love pumpkins?! But I can’t get rid of that nagging feeling that is reminding me winter isn’t far.

Anyway I never like these posts to be negative so I would like to clarify that there are two things I love about winter and that is snow and being able to buy hot drinks at Starbucks without people making a face at you :). And I am also one of those people who still treat September as if it is the summer, which everyone really should do. In other words, I will still be found having fun at the beach, brunching (I don’t think that is a word) outside, running around NYC, and enjoying the smell of barbeques.

No matter what season it is I am always found wearing sunglasses because I love sunglasses and I despise squinting.  Right now these are my favorite sunglasses. I found them at Marshalls and the label is Lucky Brand.

sunglasses

Sorry for my strange eyebrow on the right.

Leave a Reply

