Lazy Monday

Happy Monday!

Today will be a very lazy day for me. I had a lot of work to do this past weekend. Apparently, it is supposed to be in the high 90’s here, which my terrible air conditioner will not be able to fight off. My air conditioner is definitely on its last moments of its life. It doesn’t really blow cold air, it sort of just coughs it at random moments. Anyway I wanted to tell a little story that happen to me last week.

I went running last Wednesday and fell hard onto the concrete. I am not sure if it was the way I was running or if there was a bump in the sidewalk. When I fell I was only two blocks from where I live. I can’t remember falling. I felt like I was running and next thing you know, I am on the floor. I cut my hands, knees, wrists, and my right shoulder. Fortunately, my head hit the ground but was saved from the baseball hat that slid down the side of my face as I fell. I got up real quick and made sure no one saw because I may be an “adult’ but I was not prepared for an audience to see what I had just done. I went home quick and cleaned up all my wounds and checked each one out. Let me just say Katniss Everdeen must have a lot of adrenaline pumping during the Hunger Games because when I got home my cuts were really starting to sting.  So I thought this experience was a great representation of life because when you get knocked down you have to remember to get back up and try again. Am I right? I think I am. 😉  #cheeseball

The cut on my shoulder was the biggest, grossest cut on me. Nonetheless, I decided I was still going to wear my spaghetti strap dress to my friend’s party the next day because I loved the dress that I bought the night before. Who cares that I had a massive scab on my right shoulder? Okay, I cared a little when I noticed someone staring at it a little too long but then I was like whatever.  I can’t help that the sidewalk attacked me.  🙂

I am not going to show any pictures of my cuts because that would be gross for anyone who reads this. Instead, I have documented my current nail polish and sad attempt at making avocado toast. My avocado toast wasn’t that bad but it just didn’t taste as good as how restaurants make it.

purple nails

avocado toast

Leave a Reply

