I Hate Cover Letters!

My hate for cover letters is strong. It is so hard and annoying to convey to so many different companies why you want a job. I recognize the importance of cover letters and am thankful that they allow me to prove to the company why they should hire me, but I definitely still hate those one page letters.

In other news, I bought my mom flowers. She mentioned to me once that she used to get her mom flowers. I got lunch, with my friend, next to a florist. As I went to leave the diner, I thought, ‘why not buy mom some flowers?’flowers for mom

Later on in the day, I went to the mall to buy a dress from Lily Pulitzer only to realize that I was wrong in thinking that mall had the store because they did not. 😦 I ended up going to LUSH to buy some fun products and was able to get a free panty at Victoria’s Secret since they sent me one of those free coupon things in the mail. #win. I ended my night at the Cheesecake Factory with my sister and mom.

Cheesecake Factory Margarita

Cheesecake Factory Margarita

I have to go to bed soon since I have physical therapy tomorrow. I am learning to no longer walk on my toes. I will share a few posts about physical therapy since my toe walking was an inspiration for part of my blog’s title. I am basically retraining my body to walk a different way than I have in the past 20 years. It sounds really easy but it definitely is not.

Enjoy your Thursday! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

