Catching Up

I realize I haven’t typed in awhile. I was focused on family gatherings and other things so I didn’t feel that I would post anything good. One rule I made when starting the blog was that I would only blog as a hobby not as something that made me feel like I was being forced to do.

I decided to list some things that I enjoyed this past week.

The Friday after Memorial weekend I went to soul cycle with my friend. I could write a love letter to sou lcycle, I love soul cycle that much. After soul cycle I went to a rooftop party with my friend. My friend was invited to a rooftop party/happy hour so I tagged along. Man! I am so happy that I did tag along. I met some of my friend’s friends and they were just the sweetest. Butttt… the best part about the rooftop party was the view. πŸ™‚

rooftop

Pretending to be an adult :)

Pretending to be an adult πŸ™‚

The party was one block away from Central Park so I was able to get a view of the whole park. My favorite parts of NYC are the Upper West Side and Central Park so I was basically falling in love with the city even more as I stood on the roof top. I felt like such a grown up as I sipped on drinks and talked all about work. My friend’s friends have some pretty cool jobs so I enjoyed listening to their stories. The only thing the rooftop was missing was music because one of my favorite hobbies is dancing like a fool. πŸ˜‰

The rest of my weekend was spent with my family. My sister and brother flew in for the weekend, which was great! I was able to sit and have dinner with them at home, which I never really do anymore because they no longer live near me. I always find spending time with family to be a blast.

The rest of my week was spent at the doctor to get a shot, which by the way made the muscle in my arm feel like it was punched by a 300 pound, muscular man. I was then able to meet my friend for dinner at Sarabeths. My friend is from China and she came to NY to visit for a few days. I was so glad to see her. She even gave me these cool chopsticks from her trip to Tawian. We finished off our fun night at Magnolia Bakery. I love Magnolia, which is a bit strange because I normally hate cupcakes but I love theirs.

yum :)

yum πŸ™‚

I wanted to finish off this post to show off the awesome pineapples I made. I cooked them with cinnamon on top of a griddle. Aren’t I just the best chef?! Ha! I wish!

pineapple

Leave a Reply

